

Speyside Area Forum Chairman: Mr A Henderson Little Haven, 9 Dowans Road, Aberlour, AB38 9LG Tel. 01340 871205 E-mail. sandy.henderson@yahoo.co.uk www.undiscoveredspeyside.org

Minutes, AGM, Dufftown-Mortlach Memorial Hall, 7.30pm Tuesday 23rd October 2012

1.Welcome and Apologies: Sandy Henderson, Chairman welcomed members to the meeting. Apologies: Fiona Herd, Community Learning and Development Worker, The Moray Council; Jenny Herschell, Kirkmichael and Tomintoul Community Association; Mabel Donald, Aberlour Community Association; Deborah Smith, Cabrach Community Enterprise Ltd; Steve Oliver, Archiestown Village Council; Cllr Pearl Paul; Margaret Stuart, Rothes Council; Inspector Alan Armit. Attending: Sandy Henderson, Chairman; Hugh Fraser, Treasurer; Cllr Fiona Murdoch, The Moray Council; Bill Burgess, Carron Community Association; John Fleming, Dufftown and District Community Association; Andrea Fuller and Patricia Shanks, Edinvillie Community Hall Council; Patricia Grant, Kirkmichael and Tomintoul Community Association; Jean Grimshaw, Rothes Council; Rita Marks, Glenlivet and Inveravon Community Association; Martin Sheed, Cabrach Community Enterprise Ltd; Insp. Paul McCruden and PC George Kirton, Grampian Police; Guest: Margaret Cowie, Volunteer Development Officer, Education and Social Work, The Moray Council.

- 2. Minutes of AGM 2011 Tomintoul 26th October Sandy Henderson read aloud the 2011 AGM minutes. **Proposed:** Patricia Grant Seconded: Rita Marks Approved.
- **3. Matters Arising:** There were no matters arising from the 2011 AGM Minutes.
- 4. Annual Report including reports from Trustees, Chairman, Treasurer, Independent Examiner and the Financial Statement for the year ended 30th April 2012: Previously distributed.

 Chairman's Report Sandy Henderson announced his retirement as Chairman and expressed his thanks to the

Forum members. **Proposed:** Rita Marks, **Seconded:** Andrea Fuller **Approved.**

Treasurer's, Trustees, Independent Examiner's Reports—Hugh Fraser read aloud the main points. **Proposed:** Andrea Fuller **Seconded**: Sandy Henderson **Approved.**

- **5. Election of Office Bearers:** Sandy Henderson stood down as Chairman. Cllr Fiona Murdoch asked for nominations for Chairman. Rita Marks nominated Andrea Fuller which was seconded by Pat Shanks. Andrea Fuller would serve as Chairman only if Rita Marks was elected as Vice Chairman as they worked well together. Hugh Fraser proposed Bill Burgess, present Vice Chairman for Chairman, which was seconded by Patricia Grant. As Andrea Fuller and Rita Marks withdrew their nominations, William Burgess was elected Chairman. Sandy Henderson proposed Jean Grimshaw for Vice Chairman, seconded by John Fleming. Jean Grimshaw was elected Vice Chairman. Hugh Fraser remains as Treasurer. Bill Burgess thanked Sandy for his many years of community involvement in Speyside.
- **6. Constitution:** The Action Plan was discussed and Cllr Fiona Murdoch commented upon the lack of youth involvement in the Forum. A discussion followed. As officially 28 days notice was needed for amendments to the Constitution it was proposed to bring this up at the 8th January 2013 meeting. Bill Burgess invited members to submit Constitution amendment proposals.

Eileen Fitzpatrick Secretary